Contact a student

Student ambassadors

As student ambassadors, our task is to help potential students, who are in the process of deciding which education to pursue. We are not student advisors, but we can tell you about our programme, what interests us, employment opportunities and about the student and campus life. We can tell you how it is to actually study at Absalon! You are very welcome to write us an email to hear more about our full-degree programmes. 

'Student for a Day' 

If you wish to get hands on experience about what it is like to be a student at University College Absalon, you can be a 'Student for a Day'. Here we will be your host for the day. You will be following one of our student ambassadors around campus and to his/her lecturers, study group activities, lunch etc. It will typically take 4 to 5 hours, and is arranged individually by contacting one of the student ambassadors. 

Student ambassadors

Akshita Tripathi

I come from India and I am 21 years old. Currently I am in the 4th semester of Bachelor of Engineering in Biotechnology and a student worker at Novo Nordisk. 

Studying at Absalon is fun and challenging, and it gives me a lot of opportunities as it is in a close collaboration with major Biotech companies in Denmark and abroad. The special thing about this campus is that Kalundborg is the Biotech city of Denmark and it has a very special system of Kalundborg symbiosis which is one of a kind. This gives the aspiring engineers a very big chance to learn and deal with real life situations. I would like to share my experience so far with everyone and will be very happy to help with all your queries. 

You can write to me in English or in Hindi and contact me at

Faidra-Maria Dede

I am Faidra. I am Greek-Italian and currently in the 3rd semester of the Bachelor of Engineering in Biotechnology.

I am 19 years old and I moved in Denmark in August of 2019 to chase my dreams.

If you have any questions about the education or/and you want to be 'Student for a day' I will be more than happy to help you. I am available in English, Greek and Italian:

Guillermo Hernandez Cutillas

I am from Spain, Aicante, and I am now studying on my 2nd semester. I moved to Denmark when I was 17 years old, seeking for new career opportunities.

In this biotech education, I found the perfect balance between practical and theoretical learning, and the small environment created makes this university a very good opportunity the get involved in the industry. 

When I was 15, I moved to Canada for a full-year exchange. Starting in a new place is not always easy, and that is why I want to help new students making their "start of a new life" more straight-forward.

If you have any questions about the programme, accomodation at Kalundborgkollegiet (where I live), or how it is living here please do not hesitate to contact me in Spanish or English:

Jinyuhan Wang (Vera)

I come from China and you can also call me Vera. I am now in my 5th semester of the Bachelor of Engineering in Biotechnology in English.

I am 21 years old and I moved to Denmark in 2018 for this education, where we can get in touch with biotech companies and have the opportunities to work in the future.

If you have any questions about the studies or how it is to move to our little closeknit community in Kalundborg you are very welcome to contact me by email in English and Chinese: